I took this picture in front of the Hunter College West building and what makes this unique is the shape and dimensions of the art piece. To me it symbolizes resistance just based on the size of the upper body is disproportionate to the bottom half. It does make one wonder if its trying to convey/portray the challenges in life. The beginning of College generates many emotions and its one of the major step into becoming an adult. College creates the opportunity for students to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities.  There’s always going to be rough patches there and here and it’s all about how we position ourselves through adversity. As a college student, I realized that the obstacles can be both difficult and rewarding. My personal perspective on the art piece is the way it’s challenging physics as any college student would chase after their dream. To that I say bring it on life.

